Vanilla-Coconut Pancakes

IMG_5043I have been loving these vanilla-coconut pancakes lately. They are pretty low in carbs, high in fiber and free of gluten, dairy and refined sugars. Oh and they’re super yummy 😉 ! These do contain Coconutflour and Vanilla Protein Powder, and because I know people will ask I bought my coconut flour in my local healthy food store and I the protein powder I use is the raw, vegan protein blend by sunwarrior. they are pretty low in carbs, high in fiber and free of gluten, dairy and refined sugars.

IMG_5382

You will need:

  • 3 free range, organic egg whites
  • 3/4 scoop protein powder
  • 14gr. coconut flour
  • up to 10 tbsp of water or milk of choice

Mix the egg whites, the protein powder and the coconut flour. Then slowly add the water until you get a good consistency and cook in a non stick pan with a little coconut oil. Add toppings of choice and enjoy!

Have a lovely and healthy day guys ♥

11 responses to “Vanilla-Coconut Pancakes

  1. I dont have any protein powder is there anything I could substitute it for? 🙂

    • You could try substituting it with a mix of any flour of your choice, stevia and ground vanilla. That should probably work but I can’t promise anything, sorry :/

  2. For the measurements is it 10 tablespoons or 10 teaspoons? and is it 3 or 4 scoops of protein powder or 3/4 of a cup? and how much is 14 g? im so sorry im just a bit confused haha :/ x

    • tbsp stands for tablesspoons so up to 10 tablespoons. And it’s 3/4th of one scoop of protein powder, so the scoop that comes with you’re protein powder filled up 3/4 of the way. And gr. stands for grams wich is the measurement we use here in europe, if you want to know how much that is in cups I recommend you google gramms to cups converter. Hope that helpes! x

  3. whats the sauce you put on top?

  4. Do you think I could substitute the egg white for a vegan flax seed egg since I’m vegan??:)

  5. Do you think I could substitute the egg whites for a vegan flax seed egg since I’m vegan?:)

  6. Could you please tell me how many grams of protein powder is 3/4 of a scoop? I don’t know if the scoop size is universal, I don’t want to use more than I need too! Thank you 🙂

Leave a comment